Week 10 MNGT 138

My favorite take away this quarter was learning about all the different free program options for design and video creation. I liked exploring them and figuring out which ones worked for my needs and which ones didn’t. Knowing about all these programs is very helpful in my career. Most of my customers that I consult on marketing for are on a tight budget and usually have to do much of their own marketing. Being about to direct them to these inexpensive or free options is something that brings a lot of value to them. It’s also helpful tools to have on hand for small projects I do as gifts for family and friends. Adobe programs are so expensive and usually, in order to keep up with the latest versions, you have to buy the new program every year or two. Software like that adds up quickly and can take away from a marketing budget.

Leave a Reply

