Week 1 MNGT138

I’m really happy to have the ability to take this class online so that I can have a flexible schedule around my job and I’m excited to dive into more of the technical aspects for the web, and be able to apply my design background to what I learn. Specifically, I can’t wait to learn more about writing for the web and information design, and what the difference between the two is. I’ve done very little code writing in the way of web design and am curious if that will tie into this class at all. I was surprised to find out that I actually do a bit of technical writing in my job in the way of emails and memos.

I’m taking this class because it is one of the required courses in order to receive the new Social Media Marketing Certificate on my way to getting my associate’s degree in business. I am so thrilled that this certificate option is now available to us students, and have loved both classes I’ve taken from Professor Givenchy so far. At this point I don’t know how this class ties into social media marketing, but I look forward to learning how everything ties together and all the new skills I will learn through this class.

Overall, because I know very little about the content of this course, I’m looking forward to coming out of this having learned new skills and hopefully being able to apply them somehow to my current career path.

Leave a Reply

